Greg Gannicott’s Blog


Hello New World

Posted in Personal by Greg Gannicott on April 5, 2008

Welcome to the latest incarnation of my blog. It started on Blogger, then on to my home server and now WordPress.com.

Why the latest move? I originally moved from Blogger to my home server as I wanted complete control over it. I wanted to integrate it seamlessly into my site. And I did just that. The problem is, the moment I completed doing that I realised that heck, people had found my old blog on Blogger and posted comments! I didn’t expect that at all.

I started this blog simply because I wanted an outlet for my views on music. Several times a day I hear a tune and want to tell someone about it. The blog enabled me to do just that. I didn’t expect anyone to read it. Just friends and by chance, family.

The reason people found my site was because of Technorati and the fact the Blogger blog followed certain standards. The one based on my server did not.

So here I am – standards and all. Maybe, just maybe someone will find this blog and might even find it of interest.

And “hi” to my family who’ve just thwarted yet another attempt by me to lose them.

One Response to 'Hello New World'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Hello New World'.

  1. Dan Lawrence said,

    Dearie me greg, you managed to hide this blog from me for quite some months!!!! fear not though, it’s now bookmarked πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

