Greg Gannicott’s Blog


UltraEdit Cheat Sheet

Posted in Technology by Greg Gannicott on April 4, 2009
Tags: , ,

When working at the PC, I find Cheat Sheets (or Crib Sheets) extremely useful.

In work, my desk is surrounded by Vi, Regex, and SED Cheat Sheets, and they’re always coming in handy for quick reference. If I had somewhere to stick them at home, I’d have PHP, MySQL, Javascript and CSS ones there too.

About a year ago I did a search to see whether an UltraEdit one exists, as I’m constantly using the App for one thing or another, so it helps to have the shortcuts to hand, ideally on an A4 sheet of paper. I couldn’t find one, so I knocked one up myself in MS Word. Its taken me this long to get around to publishing it on the net but I’ve now done it. I’ve used Google Docs (which I’m appreciating more and more every day I use it) to create a PDF UltraEdit Cheat Sheet that anyone can download.

For the time being its just keyboard shortcuts, but if anyone has any ideas I’d be more than happy to add to it. Just post a comment below.

Whilst on the topic of Cheat Sheets, here’s a couple links you might find of use:

Leave a Reply

